Cupcakes Can Explode

That’s right cupcakes are deadly, volatile weaponry. So…I was reading through Snopes.com daily news.  It’s a favorite of mine.  It’s full of odd news from across the country. I stumbled upon the article below. Basically, TSA airport security, once again, seem kind of…ridiculous? I provided a small excerpt from the article:

PEABODY, Mass. — A woman who just flew back home from Las Vegas says an airport security officer confiscated her frosted cupcake because he thought the icing on it could be a security risk.

Rebecca Hains said the Transportation Security Administration agent at McCarran International Airport took her cupcake Wednesday, telling her its frosting was enough like a gel to violate TSA restrictions on allowing liquids and gels onto flights to prevent them from being used as explosives.

Perhaps you want to read the rest of the story? Here’s the link:

http://www.azcentral.com/offbeat/articles/2011/12/24/20111224tsa-confiscates-cupcake-frosting-risk.html#ixzz1iBkhGMK2

This article inspired me to create a play by play illustration of what went down: ENJOY 🙂

There you have it, the truth. 

20 responses to “Cupcakes Can Explode

  1. You did… A FANTASTIC job of drawing overweight lady boobs. 🙂 SO true to life.

  2. That must have been one hell of a cupcake…

  3. funny stuff

  4. Laugh, and laugh, and laugh some more, on that one! Great post! Like your humor. Takes some real iner-humor to see all of the funny and the sunny in the every day rainy days of life. Cheers. Thanks for the follow of my ramblings as well. Happy new year. 🙂

  5. Just three letters: LOL
    🙂

  6. I saw this story but the actual story was not nearly as funny as your spin on it. I just stumbled across your blog via another blog today and you are a riot. I will be following along now and supporting my fellow Tennessean. =) Thanks for the laughs.

  7. That cupcake is Da Bomb.

  8. OMG!!! Sheena, you win my “Biggest Crack Up of the Day” award (and it’s WP labor free, too!) I wish you could have just heard me laughing! I know the neighbors could. LOL! 🙂 Thanks for brightening my day, even though it’s now after dark. Thanks for all the “likes” too. 🙂 You are a very funny lady! (and in my case, you know what that means… so please don’t tell! lol) 😉

  9. Typo Monster loves it.

    “excerpt”, rather than “exert”

  10. Reblogged this on klextin and commented:
    just flippin funny!

Leave a Reply

