Duck…Duck…PENIS!

I couldn’t help but click on the link to this story. I also could not help illustrating another news article. Without further ado…..

Woman Fired for Fake Penis, Lawsuit Says

SCRANTON, Pa. — A northeastern Pennsylvania woman claims she was fired from her job for wearing a prosthetic penis to work while contemplating gender reassignment.

Pauline Davis filed a federal civil rights lawsuit Wednesday against J&J Snack Foods Corp. over her termination from the company’s plant in Moosic, near Scranton.

Davis says she wore the prosthetic to work as a line inspector, informing some co-workers who passed in the information along to management. According to the suit Davis was fired even though the device didn’t interfere with her work.

Davis’ suit claims a male employee undergoing hormone treatments and female clothing was treated more favorably.

The suit was first reported by the Philadelphia Daily News. A phone message left by The Associated Press at New Jersey-based J&J was not immediately returned Friday.

Read more: http://www.azcentral.com/offbeat/articles/2012/01/13/20120113pennsylvania-fake-penis-firing.html#ixzz1jbyyoi6N

35 responses to “Duck…Duck…PENIS!

  1. I do this all the time. I don’t understand what the problem is.

  2. Why did she feel the need to tell her co-workers she was packing that day? Nobody needs to know that!!

  3. I wonder if any of the women in my office are packing today.

  4. How do you casually say around the water cooler, “See that bulge, yea, that’s a dick.” and I don’t think J and J snacks is a perfect example of the real world if this kind of shit happens that often.

  5. What a world we live in, right?

  6. Wow, can’t believe stuff like this happen!!!LOL

  7. *SupermanStinks*

    The character in your illustration reminds me of an instructor we shared…well…academically speaking. I thing she was packing too. Maybe that’s why she was fired.

  8. I was keeping a keen eye on the GOP primaries. But this… this seems to be REAL news. I’m glad you’ve shifted my focus back to the things that matter.

  9. I know how she feels. I was fired from my last job for wearing a prosthetic horn as I contemplated becoming a rhino. Just another example of the man trying to keep a rhino down.

  10. I should be thankful for a job involving loose pants and lots of body armor. I don’t need brain-bleach moments like this. My neuron (singular intentional) struggles already.

  11. Hilarious… will I get fired for havimg a real one?

  12. Sometimes, someone comes up with a real story, and this week its you, brilliant. Maybe “she/he” was fondling herself, you know as you do being a man with a dick. And that gave her away.

    🙂

    Jim

  13. What I want to know why she felt it right to enlighten people that she was wearing her snap on tool, she had to know this would cause an issue. Though now she can claim to have something in common with cracker jacks, both has a surprise inside!

    • Ha ha! My thoughts exactly she HAD to go around making ppl uncomfortable by telling everyone. I like to think she put it in the dishwasher in the company breakroom. OR left it lying around everywhere…hmmm…I think I need more pictures for my blog…!!!!!

  14. ha ha ha…crazy people… may be she wanted to do a trailer before actually going in for some sort of sex transplant surgery 🙂

    And i couldn’t help but clicking on this post :p

  15. Man… and I almost took mine out today. I guess this means no walking around swinging it in circles over my head either. Damn it. I never get to do anything fun anymore. Well, I am a stay at home mom right now, so… I guess I could still swing a fake d*ck around my head… if there’s time.

  16. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Love your article!! Great 🙂

    Thing is tho, I don’t support that woman. I mean, seriously, if I wore big fake titties to work, regardless of my personal aGENDER, it’s still not nice …. (to most).

    Cheeky article tho.

Leave a Reply

